received with many thanks synonym

• av

Thank you synonym image 1. I'm also one of those who always need to confirm receipt of emails or documents sent to me as I work as a freelance translator and all the jobs are sent via email. 11 Appreciatively Find … 10. To be grateful, or to say thank you Ungrateful and not showing gratitude Free thesaurus definition of ways of saying thank you from the Macmillan English Dictionary - a free English dictionary online with thesaurus and with pronunciation from Macmillan Education. 12. 6. well received with many thanks. Thanks a lot. Elegant in its simplicity, you don’t see this one every day. Many thanks,-Your Name. 9. 3. However, it is indeed an oddly isolated idiom: most other constructions which try to treat thanks as a plural noun are ungrammatical (eg *lots of thanks), and there’s certainly no such thing as *a thank.. We’ve put together 100 of the best thank you quotes. 5. “Many thanks” is correct but I feel it sounds a bit weird. It suggests “I put some thought into this at some point.” It’s an especially good option as a sign-off, like so: These awful puns have given me paws. I really appreciate your help. Some things to keep in mind about thank-you messages: they don’t have to be long … 4. In the sense of “feelings of gratitude” it can be used either as a mass noun (thanks is due to God for this harvest… Thanks a million. well received with many thanks is the most popular phrase on the web. 14. They would need to have a very personal relationship. + 2. Find more ways to say received, along with related words, antonyms and example phrases at Thesaurus.com, the world's most trusted free thesaurus. Thanks so much. Hi Wilsonidv, I see where you're coming from. Thank you very much. In this case I'd say the phrase received with thanks in written form deserves the benefit of the doubt and isn't stilted, especially if it is routinely used in the course of business. What do you appreciate? Just kidding—we can brainstorm more at