so you want to talk about race ebook

• av

Oh my goodness this is good. I originally picked up this book hoping to learn how to better advocate for my patients (I work in health care and many of my patients are people of colour. In So You Want to Talk About Race, Editor at Large of The Establishment Ijeoma Oluo offers a contemporary, accessible take on the racial landscape in America, addressing head-on such issues as privilege, police brutality, One of the big issues I had with this book is that the author is forcing her sexual identity into a book that's supposed to be about race. Reviewed in the United States on August 20, 2019. You will love this book if you already have made certain assumptions. Does this book contain inappropriate content? I heard an interview with the author on radio... and it sparked me to get the book. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions. Great for anyone wanting a better understand race inequality. Thank you, Ijeoma. Gives the tools to really try and make a difference day-to-day. As a African American male I choose this book in hopes of further educating myself on our society as a whole and the plight of the African American community. Oh my goodness this is good. Ijeoma Oluo So You Want to Talk About Race. So You Want To Talk About Race, by Ijeoma Oluo, ISBN 978-1580058827, Hatchette Books, 2019, 272 pages, $16.99 paperback. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. I know that I will still make mistakes, but this book has given me the confidence to take action when I see racism in action. Unable to add item to List. It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. Brilliant, in fact. In So You Want to Talk About Race, Editor-at-Large of the Establishment Ijeoma Oluo offers a contemporary, accessible take on the racial landscape in America, addressing head-on such issues as privilege, police brutality, intersectionality, micr